what are you doing to …

I could use your help. Seriously.

Today’s blog post is all about questions that I would appreciate you to answer. I have some questions for you and I would love your answers. Seriously.

I’m not going God a la Job 38 to 41 where God tells Job to “Dress for action like a man [Gird up your loins, 1]; I will question you and you will make it known to me.” I just have questions that I would love your honest responses. I will get to the why next week.

Your answers can be one word or 10 pages. I’ll read em. Email them to:

bucketofquestions@gmail.com

Your answers won’t be shared.

I don’t care what you say. Swear all you want, if you need to. Respond and tell me how stupid and ugly I am. I don’t care. I just want your honesty. And if you could, share this on facebook or twitter. I don’t care about views or followers or subscribers. I don’t give a rip about that. I just want your answers.

 

How are you pursuing the Lord? What does that look like day-to-day, week-to-week?

How would you determine how you were “doing” in your faith? How do you examine your faith?

What are the major schedule setters in your family? (small group, family dinner, kids’ activity schedule, weekend plans, etc.)

If you consider your family a “Christian family”, how do you define that? What does that mean? What does that look like?

What do you expect the pastor, ministry director, leader at your church (if you go to one) to do for you?

What do you expect the pastor, ministry director, leader at your church (if you go to one) to do for your children?

If you consider your family a “Christian family”, who leads your Christian family? How do that person lead?

If you have children, how are they doing? When was the last time you asked them that? When was the last time you sat down with them and just talked?

If you have children, how are they doing with their faith? What are they doing to pursue Jesus? What are you doing to teach them about Jesus?

To you, what does it look like to “share the Gospel”? Do you try? What are the steps that you take to do that?

What does your “community” look like? What do you think a “Christian community” should look like?

What are you doing to raise your kids? What do you want them to become? What do you want out of them?

What are you doing to share grace and love to your kids?

Is your love and approval for your kids unconditional? Do they know they?

What are, if any, the expectations that you place on your child?

 

digging deeper

1- 

